## **Royal Three Counties Show Livestock Judges List**

#### **Cattle Section**

Hereford - Mr G Harvey, Glasgow

Aberdeen Angus – Ms M Clarke, Angus

Beef Shorthorn – Mrs M Reynolds, Hampshire

Belted Galloway - Mr J Playfair-Hannay, Roxburghshire

British Blonde - Mr B Birch, Staffordshire

British Blue – Mr N Hill, Somerset

British Charolais - Mr N Hill, Somerset

British Limousin – Mr A Smith, Cornwall

British Simmental - Mr A Hart, Cornwall

British White - Mr J Playfair-Hannay, Roxburghshire

Devon – Mr P Huxtable, Devon

Highland – Mr W McClaren, Perth

Longhorn – Mr G Walker, North Yorkshire

Murray Grey – Mr W McClaren, Perth

South Devon – Mr R Rundle, Cornwall

Any Other Beef – Mr B Birch, Staffordshire

Continental and Native Beef Pairs Championships – Mr J B Jones, Powys

Continental and Native Beef Breed Championships – Mr J B Jones, Powys

Interbreed Beef Championship – Mr J B Jones, Powys

Beef Cow and Calf Championship – Mr J Kimber, Wiltshire

Continental and Native Beef Group of Three Championship – Mr J Kimber, Wiltshire

Interbreed Group of Three – Mr J Kimber, Wiltshire

Beef Young Handlers – Miss L Hill, Somerset

Mr T Corbett, Powys

Commercial Cattle - Mr E Layton, Herefordshire

Calf Classes Commercial/Beef – Mr B Birch, Staffordshire

Gloucester – Mr R Watts, Gloucestershire

Dexter – Mr A Spicier, Leicestershire

Red Poll – Mr A J Kirk, Leicestershire

Interbreed Dual Purpose Championship – Mr R Watts, Gloucestershire

Dual Purpose Pairs Championship – Mr R Watts, Gloucestershire

Dual Purpose Cow and Calf Championship – Mr R Watts, Gloucestershire

Dual Purpose Exhibitor Pairs Championship – Mr R Watts, Gloucestershire

Dual Purpose Young Handlers – Miss R Hurd, Somerset

Holstein – Mr B Miller, Somerset

Jersey – Mr B Miller, Somerset

Any Other Dairy Breed – Mr B Miller, Somerset

Interbreed Dairy Championship – Mr B Miller, Somerset

Dairy Young Handlers – Mr B Miller, Somerset

### **Sheep Section**

Beltex – Mr S Wood, Aberdeen

British Berrichon - Mrs D Whitcher, York

Bleu Du Maine – Mr I Davies, Ceredigion

Millennium Bleu – Mr I Davies, Ceredigion

Border Leicester – Mr R Evans, Wrexham

British Charollais - Mr J Gellard, Cumbria

Clun Forest – Mr A Smith, Thatcham

Coloured Ryeland – Mrs A Watson, Worcestershire

Dorset Down – Mr J Hebditch, Somerset

Dorset Horn & Poll Dorset – Mr D Eglin, Bedworth

Hampshire Down – Mr J Barnard, Devon

Leicester Longwool – Mr J Brigg, Herefordshire

Lleyn – Mrs P Hale, Gloucestershire

Oxford Down - Mr R J Richardson, East Yorkshire

Shropshire – Mr S Gray, Herefordshire

Southdown – Ms J Middleditch, Suffolk

Suffolk – Mr A Evans, Powys

Texel - Mr Ryan Bradley, Lancashire

Valais Blacknose - Mr R Harding, Minehead

Zwartbles - Mr C Cromie, County Down

Badger Face Welsh Mountain – Mr G Jones, Carmarthenshire

Black Welsh Mountain - Mr S Forsyth, Powys

Blue Texel - Mr A Bishop, Gloucestershire

Cotswold - Mr T Davis, London

Dutch Spotted – Ms S Gibbons, Powys

Exmoor Horn – TBC

Jacob – Mr D W Harries, Carmarthenshire

Kerry Hill – Mr C Price, Monmouthshire

Lincoln Longwool – Mr B Enderby, Lincolnshire

Ryeland – Mrs D Smillie-Gray, Herefordshire

Teeswater - Mr D Pilkington, Lancashire

Wiltshire Horn – Mr R Elliott, Northampton

Any Other Hill & Longwool – Mr J Brigg, Herefordshire

Any Other Lowland – Mr T Evans, Carmarthenshire

Terminal Sire Progeny Group – Mr G Beacom, County Tyrone

Interbreed Sheep Championship – Mr G Beacom, County Tyrone

Supreme Pairs Championship – Mr W Workman, Brecon

Wool on the Hoof – To be supplied by British Wool

Three Counties Fleece – To be supplied by British Wool

Butchers Section (Markets) – To be Judged at Market

Lamb Carcass – Mr S Clatworthy

Sheep Young Handlers - TBC

## **Pig Section**

Gloucestershire Old Spots – Mrs C Dunstan, Cornwall

Berkshire - Mr B Merry, Cheshire

British Lop – Mr A Brown, Somerset

British Saddleback – Mr J Barber, Somerset

Hampshire – Mr D Hobbs, Dorset

Large Black – Mr A Brown, Somerset

Large White – Mr R Fieldhouse, North Yorkshire

Middle White – Mr B Merry, Cheshire

Oxford Sandy & Black – Mr B Merry, Cheshire

Tamworth - Mrs C Dunstan, Cornwall

Welsh – Mr R Fieldhouse, North Yorkshire

British Landrace – Mr R Fieldhouse, North Yorkshire

Duroc – Mr D Hobbs, Dorset

Pietrain – Mr D Hobbs, Dorset

Interbreed Pig Championship – Mr A Uglow, Devon

BPA Pig of the Year – Mr A Uglow, Devon

Young BPA Pig of the Year – Mr A Uglow, Devon

Pairs Championship – Mr A Uglow, Devon

One to Watch 2023 - TBC

Group of Three – Mr A Warriner, York

Pig Young Handlers – Miss E Paddock, Staffordshire

Kune Kune – Ms W Scudamore, Herefordshire

# **Rare Breed Cattle Section**

Beef Shorthorn - Mrs M Cormack, Herefordshire

Gloucester – Mr D E M James, Carmarthenshire

Irish Moiled – Mr D Jenkins, Norfolk

Red Poll – Mr D Jenkins, Norfolk

Traditional Hereford – Mr D Whybrow, Hertfordshire

Belted Galloway – Mrs M Cormack, Herefordshire

British White – Mr J Westaway, Dorset

Longhorn – Mr B Wragg, Cheshire

Dexter – TBC

Any Other Rare Breed Cattle – Mr J Westaway, Dorset

Interbreed Cattle Championship – Mrs F Wise, Berkshire

Interbreed Pairs Championship – Mrs F Wise, Berkshire

Young Handlers – Ms Tina Russell, Farringdon

#### **Rare Breed Sheep Section**

Dorset Down - Mr N Faulkner, Worcestershire

Oxford Down – Mr O Tudor Jones, North Wales

Ryeland – Mr J Arthur, Lanarkshire

Shropshire – Mrs C Watson, Northants

Southdown – Mr B Slack, Staffordshire

Coloured Ryeland – Mr B Summerfield, Ludlow

Dorset Horn – Mr T Ward, Powys

Devon Closewool – TBC

Champion Down & Shortwool – Mr J Thorley OBE, Worcestershire

Norfolk Horn - Mr T Ward, Powys

Portland - Mr S Gray, Herefordshire

Wiltshire Horn – Mr J Brigg, Herefordshire

Any Other Heath – Mr S Gray, Herefordshire

Champion Heath - Mr J Thorley OBE, Worcestershire

Balwen - Mr M McCaull, Herefordshire

Hill Radnor – Mr A Bird, Herefordshire

Kerry Hill – Mrs L Barnard, North Yorkshire

Llanwenog - Mr L Jones, Devon

Whitefaced Woodland – Mr N Faulkner, Worcestershire

Border Leicester, Mr N Summerfield, Staffordshire

Any Other Hill – Mr A Bird, Herefordshire

Champion Hill – Mr J Thorley OBE, Worcestershire

Cotswold - Mrs C Cunningham, Wiltshire

Galway - Mrs C Muddiman, Northamptonshire

Greyface Dartmoor - Miss C Nugent, Wiltshire

Leicester Longwool - Ms A Lacey, Yorkshire

Black Leicester - Ms A Lacey, Yorkshire

Lincoln Longwool – Mrs C Muddiman, Northamptonshire

Teeswater - Mr M Elliott, North Yorkshire

Wensleydale – Mr M Elliott, North Yorkshire

Any Other Longwool - Mr M Elliott, North Yorkshire

Champion Longwool - Mr J Thorley OBE, Worcestershire

Castlemilk Moorit - Dr T Cole, Northern Ireland

Hebridean – TBC

Manx Loagthan – Mr B Lewis, Northamptonshire

North Ronaldsay – Mr A Lyons, Somerset

Shetland - Ms J Holden-Wilde, Cumbria

Soay – Mr A Lyons, Somerset

Boreray – Mr A Lyons, Somerset

Any Other Primitive – Mr A Lyons, Somerset

Champion Primitive – Mr J Thorley OBE, Worcestershire

Interbreed Sheep Championship – Mr J Thorley OBE, Worcestershire

Fleece Competition – To be supplied by British Wool

Sheep Young Handlers – Mr J Corbett, Gloucestershire

Mrs J Corbett, Gloucestershire

# **Rare Breed Pig Section**

Gloucestershire Old Spots – Mr J Bell-Tye, Norfolk

Berkshire – Ms H Rose-Franks, Kent

British Saddleback - Ms H Rose-Franks, Kent

Large Black - Mr J Bell-Tye, Norfolk

Tamworth – Miss E Brown, Somerset

British Lop – Mr J Bell-Tye, Norfolk

British Landrace – Mrs T Cook, Suffolk

Middle White – Mrs T Cook, Suffolk

Oxford Sandy & Black – Miss E Brown, Somerset

Large White – Mrs T Cook, Suffolk

Welsh - Ms H Rose-Franks, Kent

Interbreed Pig Championship – Mr A Warriner, York

Pig Handling – Mrs R Davies, Ceredigion